Sweet Potato and Kale Wild Rice

Sweet Potato and Kale Wild Rice

Recipe: http://iowagirleats.com/2014/10/15/caramelized-sweet-potato-kale-fried-wild-rice/

I made this and took the pic for you guys to see but I only offered J a bit of sweet potato and a few leaves of kale because he is still constipated and I didn’t want to give him rice. He did love the sweet potato though. He ate a bunch of fruit alongside. He didn’t last long however he is just really fussy from the constipation and putting in 2 teeth. 😟

If you want to make this recipe as is you need to be ok with a little bit of sugar. I decided to keep the brown sugar so it would caramelize tbh the dish isn’t super sweet so it gets spread out quite a bit. I did cut the maple syrup to ½ tsp. I found that the cooking time the recipe gives to the sweet potato wasn’t enough. It took longer.

#babyledweaning #blw #weaning #babyledweaningrecipes #weaningideas #babyledgourmet #fingerfoods #blwrecipes #blwideas #babyfood #babyfoodrecipes #selffeeding #toddlermeals #toddlermealideas #8months

Leave a comment