Postpartum Freezer Meal Prep

Ok so yesterday I shared that made a week’s worth of freezer meals for after baby arrives. A lot of you wanted to know exactly what I made so here is the list including my shopping list. I included common pantry items in the list just in case. I had to adapt mine to be free but I used th  original recipes here since most people aren’t gfree. If you want my gfree changes drop me a line at babyledgourmet@gmail.com or write me a comment on Instagram.

Shopping List

3lbs ground beef

Mozzarella x2

1 bag pasta

1 package lasagna noodles 

1 bag frozen peas

1 can retried beans

1 package tortillas

1 package taco seasoning

1 block cheddar cheese

4 Italian sausages

2 red bell peppers

1 yellow and 1 orange bell pepper

1 carton heavy cream

1 sweet potato

1 tub Greek yogurt

Apricot jam

8 chicken breasts

2 kielbasa

2 russet potatoes

1 bag frozen corn

I’m 1 bag frozen veggies

1 box elbow macaroni

1 box large freezer bags

3 aluminum pans

1 bag onions

2 garlic heads

Olive oil

1 lb green beans

1 ginger root 

Bread crumbs

Bunch of fresh parsley

Tomato sauce ( I highly recommend making your own search sauce on the website here)

Italian seasoning – (dried oregano, basil and parsley)
Meal #1

Sausage and Peppers

Instructions:

In a large freezer bag put 4 sausages, 2 sliced bell peppers, 1/4 cup olive oil, 1-2 cloves garlic minced, 1 tbsp parsley. Seal and freeze. Heat in oven at 350 for 20-25 mins when ready to eat.
Meal #2

Kielbasa Veggie Skillet

Kielbasa & Veggies: Freezer Skillet Meal

Meal #3

Apricot Ginger Chicken with Green Beans

Make-ahead crockpot apricot ginger chicken (with soy sauce)

Meal #4

Sweet Potato Mac and Cheese

A Better Mac and Cheese (with Sneaky Sweet Potato) {Freezer Meal}

I used the recipe above with the following changes. I used cream instead of milk and then after assembling it in the aluminum baking pan I covered with foil and froze it. When I eat it I will follow the cooking directions.
Meal #5

Pasta al Forno

Again follow the recipe and assemble in aluminum pan and freeze. Then follow cooking instructions when ready to eat.
Meal #6

Burritos

Instructions

1. Brown a lb of beef. Add taco seasoning. Add sliced onions and yellow and orange bell pepper. Sauté until veggies are soft. Allow to cool.

2. Assemble – Take a tortilla and spoon in some filling. Add some refried beans and some grated cheddar cheese. Wrap tortilla and close with a toothpick. Repeat. Place burritos I. Either an aluminum pan or in large freezer bags. When ready to eat out in baking pan tightly together and bake at 350 until warm.
Meal # 7

Oven Parmesean Chicken Tenders

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken Tenders {Freezer Meal}

I didn’t use old bay seasoning I used Italian seasoning and breadcrumbs instead of flour. 
Hope that helps everyone! If there are any questions let me know.

I used this great list from thriving home blog for ideas. They have tons more recipes to choose from.

70+ Healthy Freezer Meal Recipes (+ All About Freezer Cooking)

Leave a Reply

