Cha Siu Pork with Rice

My #instaweanteam dish this week is Cha Siu Pork with Rice

Cha Siu is that amazing pork that Chinese restaurants and supermarkets cook in those huge rotisserie type roasters. Gorgeous red crust on the outside and flavour on the inside.

I recently found this amazing blog on called @thewoksoflife . It’s run by a family of four who used to run a Chinese restaurant. I was so impressed by the authenticity and delicious recipes on their site.

The recipe for this delicious pork can be found on their blog here – http://ift.tt/1Fpi6Rw

I will send this post to my new wordpress site so the link will be active there and you can just click on it.

There is a little bit of sugar and molasses in this so I would only serve to baby as a treat. Technically ok 6 months but because of the sugar I might wait until 10 months.

Make sure you check out @thememoirsofamommy to see today’s other dish and tomorrow we have @babyfoodideas and @emily.eats
J ate his whole plate. Loved the pork and had a little bit more.

I might make BBQ pork buns with my leftovers 🙀🙀 lol.

#babyledweaning #blw #weaning #babyledweaningrecipes #weaningideas #babyledgourmet #fingerfoods #blwrecipes #blwideas #babyfood #babyfoodrecipes #selffeeding #toddlermeals #toddlermealideas #11months #wp #blgmeat #blgpork

Leave a Reply

