Veggie Broth from Scraps

Crockpot Veggie Broth from Scraps!

I started making my own broth a few months ago. It’s cheap, nutritious, delicious and best of all EASY. Check #blgbroth for my pork broth.

This was my first time making veggie broth 🍵

The last few weeks every time I cooked with veggies or herbs I saved the peels and end bits and collected them in a ziploc bag in the freezer. Once it got full I dumped it into my crock pot, filled the entire thing with water, set on high for 12 hours and walked away. About 4 hours left!!

My house smells AMAZING

Leave a Reply

