Sweet Potato Dumplings with cream sauce

Three Ingredient Sweet potato Dumplings with Cream Sauce

Recipe – http://www.amybites.com/?p=1115 (will also Pin)

These were supposed to be gnocchi but I attempted to use gfree flour and it was a disaster. The dough wouldn’t stick together. My dad was watching J all afternoon cause I had to get my oil changed and he didn’t nap so he ended up passing out on me in my carrier. He has a stuffed nose so he wouldn’t nurse to sleep. Anyways I couldn’t cook with him on me so my poor hubby got saddled with trying to figure out how to make them work. He did a pretty decent job considering but had to make them into huge balls.

If anyone wants to know the hoops we had to jump through to make them gfree let me know cause the recipe needs some big time adaption. Also if anyone wants cream sauce recipe let me know.

J stared at these for about 15-20 mins and whined. I cut one up. He ate all the onions but wouldn’t touch the dumplings. I didn’t offer him anything else and after 20 mins he finally tasted a piece. Then proceeded to eat his whole bowl. Sometimes you just need to give them time.

✔️all ok 6 months.

#babyledweaning #blw #weaning #babyledweaningrecipes #weaningideas #babyledgourmet #fingerfoods #blwrecipes #blwideas #babyfood #babyfoodrecipes #selffeeding #toddlermeals #toddlermealideas #10months #blgdinner #blgpasta

Leave a Reply

