Smashed potatoes with avocado alioli and deconstructed fish tacos

Slight change to tonight’s menu. We were supposed to have ham with the potatoes but I bought too much mahi mahi for Monday’s onigiri and I didn’t wanna freeze it cause it was so fresh. Will make the ham on Friday with the salad.

Recipe for potatoes – http://ohsheglows.com/2014/10/15/crispy-smashed-potatoes-with-avocado-garlic-aioli/

I just subbed the mayo for Greek yogurt and left the salt out of J portion. The alioli was pretty garlicky he liked it but be warned.

For the fish I just threw it in the oven with the potatoes for the last 10 mins with some seasoning – cumin, paprika, garlic powder, onion powder, oil and oregano. Then I tore it up with a fork for the tacos. I chopped some extra avocado and tomato to serve with it in tortillas.

J hasn’t eaten much today. I think he’s teething. Oh well more for me lol.

#babyledweaning #blw #weaning #babyledweaningrecipes #weaningideas #babyledgourmet #fingerfoods #blwrecipes #blwideas #babyfood #babyfoodrecipes #selffeeding #8months #ohsheglows #blgfishtacos #blgpotatoes

Leave a Reply

